Meet our team

CSNDC's Executive Director and staff are dedicated to the neighborhood residents of the
communities in which they serve and work tirelessly to enhance the quality of life for all.

 

Gail Latimore

Execuitive Director

 

GAIL LATIMORE BIO June 2014 Gail Latimore is a veteran of nonprofit management and development, with over 25 years experience working in the public or nonprofit sector. She has served as the Executive Director of Codman Square Neighborhood Development Corp (NDC) since 1998. In this role, she has overall responsibility for the management, growth and health of one of Boston’s largest community development corporations. During Gail’s tenure, the NDC has grown significantly, expanding its service base to meet the needs of the community. Additionally, during this time, the NDC has developed almost 330 units of affordable housing, both homeownership and rental.

Gail holds a bachelors degree in Architecture from Columbia University and has completed coursework towards a master’s degree in Urban Affairs at Boston University. A founding Board member of the Dudley Street Neighborhood Initiative, Gail continues to serves on several state, regional and local boards dedicated to responsible community development, including the Massachusetts Association of Community Development Corporations and the Four Corners Action Coalition

email: gail@csndc.com | ext: 132





Staff Members




Abadur Rahman

Director of Ecomonic Development
email: abadur@csndc.com
ext. 139

April Jones

Accountant
email: april@csndc.com
ext. 146

K. Beth O’Donnell

Director of Real Estate
email: beth@csndc.com
ext. 123

Carolyn McGee

Housing Services Counselor
email: carolyn@csndc.com
ext. 127

Charles Vlahakis

Small Business Development Specialist
email:charles@csndc.com
ext. 124

Cullen Deas

Community Organizer
email:cullen@csndc.com
ext. 130

David Queeley

Eco-Innovation Fellow
email: david@csndc.com
ext. 131

Drew Vernalia

Asset Manager
email: drew@csndc.com
ext. 128

Jason Boyd

Dir of Comm Org & Resident Res.
email: jason@csndc.com
ext. 140

Johane Alexis-Phanor

Director of Resource Development
email: johane@csndc.com
ext. 126

Keyna Samuel

Financial Fitness Specialist
email: keyna@csndc.com
ext. 134

Marcos Beleche

Associate Director
marcos@csndc.com
ext. 142

Marilyn Forman

Lead Organizer
marilyn@csndc.com
ext. 148

Megan Reagon

Project Manager
megan@csndc.com
ext.

Michelle Nettles

Accountant
michelle@csndc.com
ext. 147

Muammar Hermanstyne

Senior Project Manager
muammar@csndc.com
ext. 145

Prince Charles

Computer Learning Ctr Coordinator
prince@csndc.com
617.606.7078

Shane Culliton

Information System Manager
shane@csndc.com
ext. 136

Sonia Desrose

Administrative Assistant
sonia@csndc.com
ext. 120

Vincent Lo

Director of Administration and Finance
vincent@csndc.com
ext. 125

Yvette Modestin

Community Organizer
yvette@csndc.com
ext. 144






BOARD of Directors

Gail Latimore - President
CSNDC
Nathan Cooper - Co-Chair
University of Massachusetts
Kenan Bigby - Co Chair
Trinity Financial
Wilena Julien - Treasurer
Retired
Julie Taylor
Noble & Wickersham LLP
India McConnico
Resident
Philippe Saad
Resident
Juaddy Melo
Youth
Todd Benjamin
Services
Michael G. Branch
Resident
Gary Mendoza
Resident
Blossom M. Francis
Resident
Tanya Wesley-White
Resident

 


Facts About Our ORGANIZATION

We partner with the state and several organizations to compile a job openings on our job board.